Router Reset

If you do not know the username and password and do not access the router’s configuration utility, you will not be able to update any security settings.

If you do not remember the router’s username and password, or if your login credentials do not work, you will need to reset your router.

Rebooting the router and resetting the router are two different procedures. The reboot is a simple process and should be tried before you perform a reset.

If rebooting does not resolve the router issue, resetting the router is still available.

There are several reasons why you may want to reset your router to its factory settings.

Factory reset removes all personalized settings, including your username, password, WiFi network name, and security settings.

A factory reset is required when you are unable to recover your password. This is an important step when resolving certain network issues.

Top Router Brands

Scroll to top